Iowa Model Steam Engineers

Hobby Related Web Links

Discover Live Steam - http://www.discoverlivesteam.com/

Live Steam by Father Finelli - http://www.steamingpriest.com/

Clubs

Illinois Live Steamers - http://www.illinoislivesteamers.com/

Mid – South Live Steamers - http://www.midsouthlivesteamers.org/

St Croix Live Steamers - http://www.stcroixrr.org/

St Louis Live Steamers - http://www.stlouislivesteamers.org/

Camp Creek Railroad - http://www.campcreekrailroad.com

Chippewa Northwestern Railway - https://www.the-chippewa.org

Colorado Live Steamers - http://www.coloradolivesteamers.com/

Indiana Live Steamers - http://www.indianalivesteamers.org/

Prairie State Live Steamers - http://prairiestaterr.org

Riverside Live Steamers - http://www.steamonly.org/

Waushakum Live Steamers - http://www.waushakumlivesteamers.org/

Forms

The Home Machinist - http://www.chaski.org/homemachinist/

Live Steam & Outdoor Railroading Form - http://bbs.livesteam.net/

Discover Live Steam Form - http://livesteam.proboards.com/

Model Engineer Form - http://www.model-engineer.co.uk/forums/

Home Model Engine Machinist Form - http://www.homemodelenginemachinist.com/forum.php

Metal Working Fun Form - http://www.metalworkingfun.com/

Model Engine Maker - http://www.modelenginemaker.com/

My Large Scale Form - http://forums.mylargescale.com/

Practical Machinist - http://www.practicalmachinist.com/vb/

Rail Fan.net Form - http://forums.railfan.net/forums.cgi?board=LiveSte...

The Home Shop Machinist Form - http://bbs.homeshopmachinist.net/forum.php

Historical

CB&Q Historical Society - http://www.burlingtonroute.com/

International Brotherhood of Live Steamers - http://ibls.org/mediawiki/index.php/Main_Page

National Railroad Museum - http://www.nationalrrmuseum.org/

National Railway Historical Society - http://www.nrhs.com/

Mid-Continent Railway Museum - http://www.midcontinent.org/

Books & Magazines

Live Steam & Outdoor Railroading - http://www.livesteam.net/

Home Shop Machinist & Machinist Workshop - http://www.homeshopmachinist.net/home

Metal

Fastenal - http://www.fastenal.com/web/home

Speedy Metal - http://www.speedymetals.com/

Metals Depot - http://www.metalsdepot.com/index.php

Online Metals Supply - http://www.onlinemetalsupply.com/

Train Suppliers

1” Scale Railroad Supply - http://oneinchrr.com/

Allen Models - https://allenmodels.com/

American Model Engineering Supply - http://www.americanmodeleng.com/index.html

Back Yard Train Company - http://www.backyardtrainco.com/

Colorado Gandy Dancer Builder Plates - http://coloradogandydancer.com/builder.htm

Cannon Ball - http://www.cannonballltd.com/

Dispatch Railroad Products - http://www.despatchrailroad.com/

Plumb Cove - http://www.plumcovestudios.com/index2.html

Friends Models - http://www.friendsmodels.com/

Little Engines - http://www.littleengines.com/

Live Steam Locomotives - http://www.livesteamlocomotives.com/index.html

Live Steamer Parts - http://livesteamerparts.com/

Loco Parts - http://www.locoparts.biz/

Miracle Graphics - http://miraclerailroadproducts.com/

Model Rail Castings - http://www.modelrailcastings.com/index.php

Narrow Gauge Shay - http://www.ngshay.com/home

New West Live Steam - http://www.newwestlivesteam.com/noflash.htm

Odd Duck Foundry - https://www.facebook.com/odfoundry/

Otto Gas Engine Works - http://www.pistonrings.net/

PM Research - http://www.pmmodelengines.com/

Precision Steel Car - http://www.precisionsteelcar.com/index.html

Rail Systems - http://www.railsystemsco.com/

Rail Road Supply - http://www.railroadsupply.com/

Rail Road Warehouse - http://www.livesteam.com/

Real Trains - http://www.realtrains.com/index.html

Ridge Boiler Works - http://www.ridgeboiler.com/

Roll Models - http://www.rmirailworks.com/

Scale Diversions Rail Pup - http://www.scalediversions.com/index.html

Shay Locomotive Castings - http://www.shaylocomotive.com/

Supper Scale Locomotive Company - http://www.superscale.biz/Superscale2/Index.html

Terlyn Industries - http://www.terlyn.com/

The Machinery Works - http://www.themachineryworks.com/index.cfm?fuseact...

The Passenger Car Company - http://www.thepasscar.com/

Tiny Power Steam Engines - http://www.tinypower.com/index.htm

Tolomatic - http://www.tolomatic.com/

Tom Bee - http://www.islandpondrailroad.com/tombee/index.htm

The Train Works - http://www.thetrainworks.com/

Tune Trains - https://www.tunetrains.com/

US Pressure Gauge - http://www.lesman.com/acatalog/USG500s_15_Dials.ht...

Kromer Caps - http://www.kromercap.com/index.html

Winton Locomotive Company –

Hanson Coupling - http://www.airoil.com/v6/contents/en-us/d17.html

Tools & Supply

MSC - https://www.mscdirect.com/

Mc Master – Carr - http://www.mcmaster.com/#

Grizzly - http://www.grizzly.com/

Surplus Center - http://www.surpluscenter.com/

CDCO Machinery - http://cdcotools.com/